Reflexology for Health Maintenance

Reflexology is not only beneficial for specific health concerns, but is also a wonderful way to keep the body in “toe.”

The sole purpose of Reflexology is to remind the body of it’s own natural rhythm, and to gently guide it back on course. It knows what should be – therefore only focuses on renewal.

The human body has a miraculous ability to rejuvenate itself under the most strenuous of circumstances.

Reflexology can be applied to the hands and ears– as well as the feet.

Most people find the application to the feet a more relaxing way to experience it. The feet have over 7,000 nerve endings, therefore are very receptive to this modality.

I will always suggest to a client that they can continue to use Reflexology on there own, in between professional appointments. By simply rubbing the feet, once a day for just 10 min. (each foot), the body can receive so much support in wellness. PLUS….it feels so good!

I make it a nightly ritual for myself that I hardly even think about anymore. I keeps me in a happy mood and (besides a yearly cold) very healthy!

In Asian cultures, it’s a very common occurrence to see Reflexology being done everywhere. They even offer it in their shopping centers, so people can just take a break in the middle of the day to receive a 15-30 min. session. They are very conscious of balance and use Reflexology as a valuable tool in remaining healthy – Body, Mind and Spirit. By receiving a full professional session (which usually lasts 60 min.) once or twice a month- you will be giving yourself an enjoyable and highly effective dose of preventative health maintenance.

I invite you to explore Reflexology, by reading the various posts on this blog. Please feel free to check out my Book Page for writings on the subject. Also, check out my links to Find a Practitioner if your interested in receiving professional service. I guarantee that once you try Reflexology……you’ll be hooked!

Be Well.

