Deer Reiki

Very often, I feel and see things – represented as the essence of an animal.

Maybe this is because I feel such a strong connection to nature.

Whenever anyone asks me to describe Reiki, I always seem to explain it as a feeling first – then the technique.

Reiki has a unique way of revealing itself to everyone in a manner, in which each person will understand it’s presence.

And for me……it’s LOVE.

Deer have always held a “special place” in my heart. They gracefully seem to encompass the true qualities of Reiki.

  • Wisdom

  • Power

  • Awareness

  • Compassion

  • Strength

  • Agility

  • Respect

  • Tenderness

  • Patience

  • LOVE

Many times while sharing Reiki with my eyes closed, I will actually feel the presence of several deer – simply giving their LOVE.

My purpose as a Reiki practitioner has always been – to hold the LOVE CONNECTION between the recipient and Reiki – while silently witnessing the Grace that is bestowed upon them.

In complete faith, I know that Reiki will give whatever is needed.

And deliver it…….with DEER LOVE!

Be well

 

 

14 thoughts on “Deer Reiki

  1. Like Reiki the deer is gentle and quiet. It is fitting that the deer enter your sessions. The deer’s energy has the soothing power to enter your soul and give comfort to the areas of your physical, mental, and spiritual bodies. Reiki is the expression of an energy based on love. A love for all things human, plant or animal. When we draw from these then the power to heal is much more intensified and comfort that is received is truly a blessing. I thank you for your post. Stay well and connected.

    Namaste

  2. Good Morning Akelamalu!

    Thank you for being my first comment of the Deer!

    You know something…I’ve often wondered that myself.

    The next time I’m in the bookstore, I need to look at a book on totem animals.

    I do so LOVE them. It’s the sweetness of their face.

    They make my heart melt.

    Hope you had a wondeful weekend and that your knee is doing well.

    Thank you so much for your visit…It’s much appreciated!

    Be well,
    Ron

  3. Hello to you Dave!

    And thank you so much for sharing your inner knowledge with us.

    That makes beautiful sense!

    I think it’s funny that yesterday, for SO many of us……”nature” was the running theme.

    You seem to have a wonderfully pure connection to energy.

    Bless you.

    Have a great week!

    Be well,
    Ron

  4. Ron – you are right Nature did feature on a lot of blogs yesterday – I read a lot! Maybe Gaia is telling us something!

    Tell us what you find about totem animals please.

  5. i know this was a serious post but i cannot stop laughing. I read the title as Dear Reiki, like Dear Abby…

    I don’t think my brain cells have come back in their proper order from my weekend lightening burst…

    i am seriously having a hard time formulating words so i guess i will just shut up.

    have a glorious, light filled day ron!

  6. Hello again Akelamalu,

    Yeah…..maybe because the weather yesterday was so “Spring Perfect”…. it was in the OZONE and EVERYONE was feeling it.

    It felt great!

    I’ll let you know about the totem!

    Thanks again for stopping by Akelamalu…..enjoy this wonderful weather! YEAAAAAA!!!!!

    Be well,
    ROn

  7. Hi M!

    Thanks for your visit.

    Have a wonderful “Laugh-Filled day”!

    Be well,
    Dear Abby..er….I mean Deer Reiki

  8. Ron I hope you don’t mind but I have tagged you for a Thinking Blogger Award – I hope you will accept. See my blog for details.
    Reiki blessings to you.

  9. Morning Akelamalu!

    Wow!!!!!! Yepeeeee!!! Yahoooooo!!!

    How very wonderful of you to do this.

    And yes….yes I would be honored to accept.

    Thank you Akelamalu.

    This means a lot to me….Bless You!

    I’ll stop over to your space now…….

    Have a great day, thanks, and be well,

    Ron

  10. That’s great Ron, I know a lot of people don’t like being tagged but I was so honoured to get this myself I was hoping you wouldn’t mind.

    I look forward to reading those blogs you choose for the award.

  11. Dear Deer, such wonderful and beautiful creatures. They reflect the beauty of nature in their huge soulful eyes, and they are sacred to the indigenous peoples who inhabit the same woods and fields as they do. I never thought that animals would be hanging out around a Reiki table, but in your case, apparently they do!

    Bright Blessings!

  12. Hello Beth!

    Thank you so much for stopping by. It’s great hearing from you!

    What a beautiful statement you made about the Dear Deer!

    It’s their beautiful nature that I so LOVE!

    Hope your doing FABULOUS!!!!!

    Be well,
    Ron

Comments are closed.