My Work with HIV

Without a doubt, my greatest inspiration and spiritual growth, comes from the time I spend sharing my work with the HIV community.

Each Tuesday, I offer Reiki, Foot Reflexology and Aromatherapy to a non-denominational spiritual ministry organization, that freely supplies a variety of holistic services to those in the community who are infected and affected with the HIV virus.

It is here through touching – that the giver and receiver are equally blessed.

Because it is here…that a “sacred connection” is made.

On a physical level, the modalities that I practice – offer gentle, yet powerful support to the body’s natural immunity.

However more importantly, on a spiritual level, they touch deeply upon the clients’ soul.

Because my work is based within the foundation of Reiki, it places me in a position of remaining neutral. Meaning, that whatever “connection” an individual has to their spiritual support – will be present within that session.

My only intention is to remain open, so that the “connection” will be experienced.

So often with HIV, the emotional stress can take a massive toll on the physical. That’s why it is very important for those both infected and affected, to have this “sacred space” with their spirit. It seems to be the “space” where they receive physical and spiritual unity.

I quite often hear, that during a session, a client feels the powerful hands of something far greater than themselves…holding and loving them.

I too…feel the same thing.

Which leads me to believe, that healing goes far beyond the physical body…touching something that only the “spirit” can truly know.

Thank you all…for touching me.

Be well

This post is dedicated to all those at Siloam Ministries…who make this “connection” possible.

*In upcoming posts, I will be sharing the “specifics” on how these modalities assist with HIV.

6 thoughts on “My Work with HIV

  1. Ron,
    May you be blessed. Your work here is an example for all of us. As St. Francis said in his prayer: “For it is in the giving, we receive.”
    When you give comfort to those who need it and those who hardly get it from others then you are being divine.
    The energy that is pouring out form your words is creating my soul to stir and I feel closer to spirit after reading your words. You are the teacher.

  2. Morning Dave!

    It’s “special” that you mentioned St. Francis.

    I have a photo that I took while I was on retreat last year, which was on the grounds of a Franciscan Spiritual Center.

    It’s a photo of a marble statue of St. Francis gently and loving,taking Christ off the cross.

    When I saw the statue…I just broke down and sobbed. It was as if, for the first time in my life…I was SEEING/FEELING what the word LOVE meant.

    The photo STILL moves me everytime I look at it.

    The work that I share at Siloam, has clearly shown me…what it means to HEAL.

    It’s simply…making the “connection.”

    It means a lot to me that you visit this space Dave…you add the LOVE that’s in your heart…and that is what others take with them.

    Thank you my Libra friend…and bless you!

    Be well,
    Ron

  3. Morning Akelamalu!

    What I receive in the “giving”…is such gift of Grace…that it only seems like I’m “receiving”.

    Somehow I know that the Universe has placed me here so that I can witness…how much we are ALL loved!

    Thank Akelamalu.. for ALWAYS taking the time to read my posts…it’s SO appreciated!

    Hope your “red hair” is turning heads!

    Have a GREAT week.

    Be well,
    Ron

  4. Hey Mr. Brian~

    Great to see ya!

    It is through sharing this work…that I feel Christ touching me.

    And I feel so blessed!

    Much thanks for your visit today!

    Be well,
    Ron

Comments are closed.