911 Reflexology for a Hangover!

                               

“Had a rough night?  One too many apple martini’s?”

 

If you wake up with a throbbing headache, an upset stomach, tired eyes, and the feeling of a heavy cloud hanging over your head…you’re in need of some 911 reflexology!

Reflexology can greatly relieve the after-effects of too much alcohol.

Just a few minutes spent on working these five reflex points can perk you up, and help you feel human again.

 

Reflex Points

Liver

*To help flush out the remaining alcohol in your body

Kidneys

*To help with the elimination of alcohol

Stomach

*To reduce nausea

Head

*To reduce headache

Solar Plexus

*To bring your entire body back to a sense of “center”

 

*Please review the Foot Map Page to get a good visual of where these reflex points are located

 

Application

*Using your thumb or index finger – firmly, but gently press and rotate over the entire reflex point.

*Work each point for approximately 1 minute, and then repeat the process 2 more times.

*Reapply every 30 minutes, until some relief is felt.

*Remember – reflexology is cummulative; therefore, it make take a few hours to feel it’s affects.

 

Aromatherapy Hangover Bath

 Using Pure Essential Oils

*Add 2 drops of lavender, 2 drops of juniper, 2 drops of grapefruit to a full cup of Epsom salts.

*As the bath is filling, add the mixture to warm running water.

*Soak for 10 minutes and inhale deeply.

 

Caution Care

*Use only pure essential oils.

*Do not use essential oils directly on skin.

*Grapefruit essential oil may irritate sensitive skin.

*Keep oils away from mouth and eyes.

 

So, if you got a little “extra” HAPPY….at last night’s happy hour@#%&@!!

Dial 911-Reflexology

Your hangover will love you for it!

Hang well

 

Portions of this post gratefully supplied by: “Hands On Feet” – Michelle Kluck & “Essential Aromatherapy” – Valerie Ann & Susan Worwood

For pure essential oils and supplies: Hands-On Aromatherapy

Photo: R80o Mark Strozier

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “911 Reflexology for a Hangover!

  1. Hellooooo Akelamalu~

    Tee-hee!

    I KNEW you’d enjoy this one!

    Since I’ve only started drinking red wine, not quite a year ago…I’ve never had a hangover.

    I wrote this, so I can go back and read it….for when I DO!@#!

    Have a wonderful Saturday Akelamalu….and as always, your visits here are ALWAYS appreciated and enjoyed!

    Bottoms up!
    Ron

  2. Ron,

    Apple martini???? There’s no martini in this! Only the glass!! 😦
    No martini? No party, no hanghover, no reflex, no nothing!! 😉

    Just kidding, thanks much for the advise, I’ll treasure it for the next time I will need to recover from… too many negroni! Happens seldom but… never know!

    Drink well!

    francesca

    P.S. Do you know negroni?

  3. Morning Francesca!

    Tee- hee!

    I felt like adding some COMEDY to this post!

    I saw the photo on Flickr…and I couldn’t resist, HA!

    I myself, have never had a hangover, but I thought it might be “good practice” in case I ever do!

    I only drink red wine (Pino),

    No….I’ve NEVER heard of negroni?

    It sounds like a form of italian spagetti (tee-hee).

    What a GREAT name!

    Anyway, you’ll be glad to know that the HEAT and HUMIDITY is back in Philly (I hate it, but everyone else LOVES it). Yet, I hear that this weekend is going to turn CHILLY again….yea!!!!

    I can’t wait to bring out my snow boots!

    Thank you very much Francesca, for taking the time to stop by and read, and to say hello!

    It’s always appreciated and welcomed!

    Have a GREAT rest of your day!

    Bottom’s Up,
    Ron

  4. Hi Ron 🙂

    just to know, just in case, “NEGRONI” is a GREAT and very famous italian cocktail made out of:

    1/3 RED MARTINI
    1/3 CAMPARI
    1/3 GIN

    served with a slice of orange…
    very hard stuff, after trying it your prompt advise will REALLY be appreciated!

    Apart from these light anwsers, I really think your posts are so centered on our everyday little and bigger troubles and I truly thank you for your… – don’t really know how to express it – …but the meaning is “cuddly attention” you always give us, both with your posts AND your answers!

    Boots on!

    francesca

  5. Ola Francesca~

    Wow….this sounds like a drink a friend of mine would enjoy. They LOVE very hard stuff!

    See…I had a feeling it had something to do with Italian! (only the best).

    You’re so very welcome Francesca. I just allow myself to write posts about things – that I feel “drawn” to. Most of the time it’s stuff that I have used either on myself, or a client.

    I appreciate people taking the time to leave me a comment, so I find it enjoyable to respond!

    Much thanks to YOU for being one of those people!

    Ciao,
    Ron

  6. Hi Ron,

    Laughed at the pic. I’ve had the odd ‘grim awakening’, and that’s about what it looks like.

    Thanks for the advice! I don’t get out of hand very often, but if so, this will be on the agenda the following morning.

    Cheers,
    Greg

  7. Morning Greg~

    Tee-hee!

    I laughed too when I saw the pic on Flickr. He looks like he has a cold AND a hangover all at once!

    Glad you enjoyed it!

    Yea, me too, I only drink red wine (and like, a half a glass) so I don’t even know what one of these feel’s like (and I don’t think I want to).

    However, it will be a “guick reference” for when I do.

    Thought of you last Sunday….the squirrels were “ravenous” with the peanuts!!!

    I couldn’t get them out of my hands fast enough. A lot of “momma squirrels” – so I guess they were eating for MANY. In fact, they were very aggressive with the birds (which is rare).

    I LOVE to watch when a squirrel grabs a peanut, then runs up the trunk of a tree, and hangs by it’s hind legs (nails clutched) and then eats the peanut hanging up side-down!

    They look like a BAT!

    It makes me laugh everytime I see it…too damn cute!!!

    Anyway, I’ve ramble enough here….thanks ever so much for stopping by to say hi Greg…it’s always appreciated!

    Cheers,
    Ron

Comments are closed.