Seasonal Feet!

                               

Ahhh…warm footsies!

 

Feet are the great “barometers” of our body that reflect the totality of how we feel.

If you can think of the feet as an external thermometer, you will begin to see how they can greatly assist us in regulating our body’s temperature.

When our feet are hot…our whole body feels hot.

When our feet are cold…our whole body feels cold.

During this Winter season, it’s important to keep our feet warm and snuggly – so that we feel the same.

I would like to offer you some helpful suggestions for keeping your extremities in “toe.”

When Outdoors

*Be sure to wear cotton/wool socks when walking in snow. It’s very important to keep your feet warm in extreme temperatures. Boots or shoes that are water-proof are very helpful. The minute your feet become wet…your entire body will become chilled. If your feet do become wet, change your socks immediately upon returning indoors.

At Home

*Be sure to wear a pair of socks or slippers, if your home is not well heated. This will keep your body at a consistant even temperature. Cold bathroom tile floors are the worst culprits for shocking the body into an extreme temperature change.

 

                                 

A Warm Foot Bath

 

Nothing feels better than a warm relaxing foot bath during the cold Winter months.

*Mix 4 drops of Rosemary pure essential oil to a cup of Epsom salts. Fill a large basin with warm running water, as you add the mixture.

*Soak your feet for 20 minutes.

*Do this after spending the day outdoors…your entire body will LOVE you for it!

 

Caution Care

*Use only pure essential oils.

*Foot baths are not recommended for those individuals who have a diabetic condition.

 

So remember, keeping your feet comfortably warm, will reflect the same throughout your entire body.

Enjoy this Winter season…without a case of “Popsicle Toes.”

And stay well, folks!

 

Photos: Crittz & Mass Distraction

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Seasonal Feet!

  1. Good Sunday morning to you, Ron !

    I have heated floors in my bathroom, and my bare feet love it on cold winter mornings !

    I can’t sleep in socks, but you are right, it is a good idea to wear them around the house during the day to keep comofrtable !

  2. Morning Akelamalu~

    Oh…that’s too funny!

    But you know what they say…”Cold feet…warm Heart!”

    And thanks for always leaving some of that “warmth” here at Foot Notes!

    Stay warm, my friend!

    Ron

  3. Good Sunday Morning to you too, Annie!

    Oh, man….how cool is that???? (or should I say, warm is that?)

    I have a cousin who had the “den” in his home, built with the same type of heating system. He said in the dead of Winter, is felt so wonderful on the footsies.

    I can’t sleep in socks either, Annie. It feels as though I can’t breathe (isn’t that funny?).

    Thanks for stopping by, my friend…it’s always a treat to talking to you!

    Now…I’m going to go outside and enjoy some of this crispy cold weather (after I put on my warm socks!)

    Enjoy your day!

    Ron

  4. I have just one thing to say:

    I LOVE MY UGGS!

    😀

    (it was COLD outside today when I went for my walk. I love MITTENS, too! LOL)

    xox

  5. Afternoon Grace~

    Good for you…EVERYONE should love their UGGS!

    Take care of your UGGS…and your UGGS will take care of you!

    Yes…and raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens…these are a few of my favorite things. But mittens…RULE!

    Enjoy the cold, Grace. And thanks for stopping by to say hi!

    Stay toasty,
    Ron

  6. Hi Ron,
    Thanks for the special note on Thanksgiving–how nice of you to drop by my place. I’ve been away but am getting back in the swing. Enjoyed some of your fall weather while I was in Washington DC!

    I must have become rusty on my blog. For the life of me I can’t get my latest post to format right (font, paragraphs, margin, etc). Could you maybe stop by and let me know if you know how to fix it? I would sure appreciate it. Nothing like an ugly post to put one in a fowl state 😦

    Enjoy your crisp weather, with your warm tootsies!
    Vicki

  7. Hellooooo Vicki~

    My God…I was wondering where you went to???

    SO GLAD to hear you’re back!

    Yes…the weather here has been FABULOUS! And it’s about time…I’ve been waiting all summer for this! Brrrrrr

    Maybe WordPress is on the blink again….it happens sometimes. It’s been doing ok for me lately (hope I didn’t jinks it)!

    I’ll stop by your place.

    Thanks for stopping by to say hi…it’s so nice hearing from you!

    Stay toasty,
    Ron

  8. Ron HI!!!!
    Buongiorno!!
    How WARM is your post, I felt better as soon as I read it! 🙂
    Come stai? It’s been long since I stopped by the last time, but I don’t have that free access to the pc as I did before… 😦

    Did you celebrate thanksgiving last week?
    I don’t think I ever told you, but I lived in the States for 5 years when I was a teen, and we took the thanksgiving tradition with us back to Italy and every year we celebrate it with special people. Lately I prepare it for a friend of mine who is born on the 30th of november, and I’m about to cook it next saturday! Never missed a stuffed turkey dinner since 1975, ain’t it funny??

    Do you think horses might get cold hoofs???? Keep on doing them reflexology, seem to LOVE it, maybe gets them warmer too!

    I know you love the cold so enjoy these winter and chilly days! I can’t wait for hot summer days to come back!

    Love you my friend, A BIIIIG HUG!

    francesca

    Buongiorno Francesca~

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, my friend!

    It’s so WONDERFUL to see you!

    It’s SO COOL that you celebrate this hoilday. I have a blogger friend here, who lives in the UK and she told me that Thanksgiving is not celebrated in most of Europe.

    But hey…Thanksgiving should be everyday AND everywhere…right?

    I think it’s wonderful that you’re doing reflexology on the horses. I’m sure their hoofs get cold, but I bet their body adapts to it. Horses seem quite strong to me. They have a VERY powerful energy.
    Yet, I bet just the touch of your hands on their “little hoofies” makes them feel all the BETTER – I’m sure your helping them, tremendously!

    (maybe you could try putting wool socks on them)

    Tee-hee!

    Yes…I’m loving this cooler weather, however, it’s not really that cold. Winters are not the same anymore…and that BUMS me. Last Sunday I went for a long walk down to the river…and by the time I got there…I was sweating like a pig. It was in the high 50’s (that’s not Winter to me).

    Oh well…I’ll take what I can get. It’s better than summer.

    Thank you, God!

    And thank YOU Francesca, for taking the time to stop by to say hello. It’s ALWAYS great hearing from you!

    Please have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day next Saturday…I’ll be thinking about you and your friend…and wishing you well!

    Dove sono il libri…ciao,
    Renaldo

Comments are closed.