Essential Oils and Reiki Distant Healing

                                

One of the ways I find very effective in which to use two of the modalities that I practice, is through the fusion of Reiki Distant Healing and Essential Oils.

Each of these modalities stands strong on it’s own, however, when married together…create a beautiful and powerful union.

Essential oils, seem to allow for a strong “connection” between the recipient and Reiki. It’s like having a solid telephone connection, that enables a clear communication to take place.

Also, Reiki will always work for the highest good, so when blended with the energy contained within essential oils – it seems to propel that energy, and then diffuses it, where it will do the most good.

To begin practicing this, I suggest using the pure essential oil of either Lavender or Frankincense. Both of these oils are “adaptogenic” – which means that they will adapt to any condition (body, mind and spirit) for the recipient. You may even wish to use the two together.

 Suggested Usage

*Place a single drop of either both or one of these essential oils into the palm of one hand – then gently rub both palms together.

*Feel free to use whatever method you enjoy, that proceeds sending Reiki distant healing.

Prayer

Affirmation

Intention

Visualization

*Then simply hold your hands up and allow the energy to flow.

*If you use symbols, use them.

(I myself, no longer use symbols)

Between the Reiki and the essential oils, you will begin to feel a very strong pulse and pull of energy – it’s amazing.

 

You can also use this method when sharing a session in person. I sometimes will work with my hands about 3-4 inches away from the recipient’s body. The further I move my hands…the stronger the pull.

I highly suggest checking out the book, “Aromatherapy for the Soul” – by Valerie Ann Worwood. It’s a wonderful education in essential oils, for all aspects of healing. It lists a large majority of essential oils and their properties.

So try experimenting with the wonderful arts of Reiki Distant Healing and Essential Oils.

You may just find…a marriage made in heaven!

Be well

 

For pure essential oils and supplies: Hands-On Aromatherapy

Photo: Arjuna Zbycho

 

 

15 thoughts on “Essential Oils and Reiki Distant Healing

  1. Pingback: Aromatherapy Essential Oils » Blog Archive » Essential Oils and Reiki Distant Healing

  2. Ron
    …just beautiful and very touching… going to make this mine… then I’ll let you know…

    I libri sono sul tavolo della cucina!

    Bacio! 🙂

    francesca

  3. Good Friday morning to you, Ron ! How are you ?

    Reiki is a wonderful experience. Both giver and receiver feel such deep peace throughout. It can be healing indeed !

    Left you ‘special blessings’ on my blog today – a way of thanking you for commenting 6 times in the month of November !

    Your thoughtfulness in taking the time to visit me in this busy holiday season is much appreciated.

    Genuinely,
    Loving Annie

  4. Good Morning Francesca~

    I libri sono sul tavolo della cucina, to you too!

    (whatever that means)???

    I need to learn more Italian…so we can speak on my blog…and no one else will know what we are talking about!

    Tee-hee!

    Hey….I just had an idea…maybe you can can try using this method (Reiki & essential oils) with the sessions you share with your horses!

    I bet they would love it…and be very open to it!

    If you try it…please let me know how it goes, ok?

    It’s always so “special” receiving a comment from you Francesca (all the way from Milan)!!!!!

    So thank you very much for stopping by to say hi.

    Have a wonderful weekend, and enjoy your Thanksgiving Day Dinner….gobble, gobble!

    Ciao dolce vita,
    Renaldo

  5. Morning Dear Annie!

    Hope you’re feel better today.

    Colds are weird aren’t they? They’re not bad enough to like, kill you….but they make you feel bad enough…that you wish they would!

    (silly cold humor)

    Yea…I agree Annie, Reiki is such a “sacred time” -when somehow the giver and receive, become ONE. It’s when I feel the awesome “pure essence of love”….and just know….that it loves us ALL, equally!

    Thanks for always taking the time to visit me too, Annie.

    You’re a great “blogger buddy.”

    If we don’t talk before then, have a wonderful weekend – sending you much Reiki!

    Heal well,
    Ron

    P.S. I’ll be over to your place uno momento!

  6. Greetings Greenwoman!!!

    So nice to see ya!

    Yea, I decided to give the site a little Christmas cheer for the feet!

    Hope you’re doing well and that you have a wonderful weekend.

    It’s finally getting chilly in Philly!

    Stay warm and cozy,
    Ron

  7. Afternoon Akelamalu~

    If you do…please let me know what you feel. I think you’ll find it interesting!

    Thanks for taking the time to visit, my friend… when I know that you are very busy right now. It’s well appreciated!

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

    Warm Fuzzies,
    Ron

  8. I’ve had two Reiki sessions. Both times were very enjoyable…although I don’t remember ‘feeling’ anything in particular. I was, however, very interested in what the woman said she saw around me. Guides and such. I wonder if there are different styles of administering Reiki?

    In the last few days, I’ve had a couple of interesting experiences with my hands. All of a sudden, I feel like they have warm vibrating gloves on…but the vibration feels like its on the inside, not the outside 🙂 I can literally feel the energy pouring out of my palms. When I placed my palms towards each other, I could feel the ‘resistance’ of the energy from one palm butting up against the energy of another.

    Back in the day, I used to think this was God. Nowadays, I understand it to be that Universal Energy Streams that we’re all connected to.

    It has been weird, though, and I wonder why this is happening all of a sudden….

    🙂 Happy Tuesday, Ron

  9. Hey Miss Grace~

    Thanks for stopping by Foot Notes!

    Some GREAT stuff you share here.

    There are SOOOO many styles of Reiki out there…and they’re all wonderful and true!

    I personally believe that “REIKI” is something that is a neutral energy. And the beauty of Reiki…is that it uses each practitioner in it’s own unique way (so that’s the reason for so many diverse styles) – but the “essence” of these styles…are all one in the same.

    Some people who receive Reiki are naturally drawn to a particular practitioner, because that “style” resonates with something inside them.

    There is never any “one way” to practice Reiki. Once a practitioner traines in the technique that they were taught, I believe that Reiki then takes over…and guides them to where they are needed.

    My way of practice is EXTREMELY basic. I place my hands on the recipient and let go….that’s it. Reiki will give them everything they need for that session. I do very little speaking. THIS is how Reiki uses me. It has never wanted me to see visions, or pick up on “things.” The only thing I FEEL during a Reiki session…is just how much the recipient is LOVED. The Christ energy moves through me…I know this.

    If I can share my feelings on your recent experiences with your hands…..

    I strongly believe, that when healing energy (Reiki or whatever) wants to use someone as a conduit…it will. There is no need for that person to go through any type of technical training or attunement process…it’s spontanious.

    I am attuned through level 2 of Reiki. There are 3 and sometimes 4 levels that you can move through. I have never felt the need to move past 2. However, 3 years ago…I KNOW that I was spontaniously attuned to another level. Can I prove this…no. But I know it to be true.

    What you may be experiencing, could be the healing energy making itself known and gently adjusting your body to recieve it. Allow it. Touch your heart…and then let it speak to you. It will give you all the information you need.

    Reiki has a way of “calling” you to it. You’ll FEEL it. But there are many healing practitioners that are not Reiki attuned…who share beautful energy work!

    I haven’t known you very long, Grace, but I can truly feel that you have much to offer in the way of healing. You have a beautiful healing soul!

    Just touch your heart…and you will be lead!

    Sorry for such a long comment…I so enjoy sharing with you, my friend!

    Be well,
    Ron

  10. So many wonderful Reiki stories here! I use a healers spray on my hands that includes Lavendar Essential oil, plus it disinfects so I always have clean hands during a session.

    I’ll have to try out your distance healing technique now!

    Bright Blessings,
    Beth

  11. Greetings Beth!

    So good to see Ya!

    I’ve heard of practitioners using certain essential oil sprays that they work with in session. I will look further into that!

    Thanks for sharing, Beth!

    Hope you’re having a wonderful holiday season!

    Cheers,
    Ron

    P.S. Please let me know how the distant healing goes, after you try it!

  12. Deer Ron… hi!
    so long off, but… always in my thoughts.
    I did try reiki with essential oil on horses and I got beautifully in deep touch with them…
    Ron, I will have to talk to you one day on the feelings I share with the horses…
    For now I wish you a Merry Merry Christmas and a WONDERFUL 2008… with all my heart!
    Bacio 🙂
    francesca

  13. Hi Francesca!

    Oh, my God…you were on my mind this week and I was hoping you’d stop by before Christmas!

    MERRRRRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!

    That’s so beautiful about using the essential oils with the horses. I had a feeling that something WONDERFUL would happen!

    Yes…when you have time, DO let me know more about the experience!

    I’ve been SOOOO busy at work because of the Christmas holidays….and I will be very happy to have the day off tomorrow. It’s been a very “special” Christmas for me. Busy and hectic…but beautifully “spiritual.”

    We’ll talk later, my friend!

    I wish YOU a Merry Christmas and a WONDERFUL 2008 too!!!!…with all my heart!

    Bacio,
    Ron

    CHEERS!

Comments are closed.